Beauty

Coffee+Coconut=Heaven

Body Scrubs are the key to making skin look more vibrant and youthful. It eliminates dead skin cells through exfoliation and makes it easy for a moisturizer to be absorbed within the skin. This is the body scrub I am currently using. I only use a body scrub every two weeks because I think during summer skin is changing more frequently due to sweat, tanning etc. Using a body scrub too often could lead to dryness, and irritation also this is why I chose to only use it every two weeks. I purchased this body scrub in Tjmaxx, at the same time I purchased my Renpure hair products that I mentioned on my other post. So to get the best results of a body scrub its important you wet your whole body first before applying the body scrub to not irritate the skin. Then, you take a handful of body scrub and massage your skin in circular motions to eliminate dead skin cells, and any dirt within the skin. This scrub when I first tried it I thought it was too dry and needed a bit of oil, so I added coconut oil to it but that is a self preference thing. Always feel free to add additional ingredients that make your skin feel flawless. After massaging my skin with the scrub avoiding my face because I like to use gentle scrubs on my face I rinse off with lukewarm water on the colder side. Finally I pat my skin softly with a towel to dry, then apply a hydrating lotion (‘Hempz Triple Moisture Lotion). Thats it, you have beautiful glowing skin. Let me know how you use your body scrub, or any other methods you use to exfoliate!!

Leave a Reply

