Beauty

Dry Cuts 101

In the image above you can see my hair before I got a dry cut. To see how much it changed after the dry cut check out my latest instagram post @beyond_smalltalk. I get dry cuts for many reasons but mainly because I prefer it, and its more gentle on my hair because I have thin hair. The benefits of dry cuts are that its more precise, it can make your trip shorter, and it causes less damage to the hair. Dry cutting is ideal for anyone with wavy, or curly hair. Another great thing about dry cutting is that stylists can see where the damage really is, because wet hair can hide it easily. Ultimately, for curly hair its great because you see how each distinct curl falls and will look once you style your hair again; because I know it can be scary cutting your hair wet and not seeing how it will look until it dries. Next time you visit the salon make sure to get a dry cut, and see how much your hair will flourish!

Leave a Reply

