Lifestyle

Wearing Sunscreen Everyday?

When I tell people I wear sunscreen everyday, in any skin part thats exposed to the sun they look at me like I’m crazy. I understand because it must sound odd wearing sunscreen in the middle of the winter. The reason I do it is because I want to protect my skin from early discoloration, and slow down the development of wrinkled, premature aging skin. Since I live in the New York City area we experience more cold weather than warm weather so I also make sure to take Vitamin D3 at least 3 times a week to get the benefits from the sun that I’m not getting compared to someone living in a warm area. Benefits of wearing sunscreen daily is that you are at a lower risk of getting cancer, your body shields harmful rays from affecting the ozone layer of the skin, and your skin will always have a natural glow. The sunscreen I currently use on my face is ‘Kiss My Face Face Factor SPF 30’.

KISS MY FACEBefore I was using ‘Alba Very Emollient Sunscreen SPF 30,’ but I decided to switch to Kiss My Face because it contains no harmful ingredients for the skin. Even though its important to wear sunscreen everyday, it is also important to invest in something that will nourish your skin instead of destroying it through harmful chemicals. I apply my facial sunscreen after I cleanse, tone, and moisturize my face. The sunscreen I use on my body is ‘Badger Broad Spectrum SPF 30 Unscented’ because its known to be the healthiest sunscreen for the skin. I take about a size of a penny on my hand of sunscreen and another bit of my regular body lotion (Hempz Original Body Moisturizer) mix it together than rub it on my skin. IBADGER SUNSCREEN do this because I think the Badger sunscreen is difficult to apply onto the skin without leaving white residue unless you rub harshly. To not irritate my skin, I mix it with my body lotion to apply it more smoothly. This is my daily routine, and the key to maintaining healthy skin. Drinking at least 8 glasses of water a day is another component to not forget! If you have any questions about my routine, or the sunscreens themselves, contact me!

Leave a Reply

